Sins – not Seven but many

In response to Daily Prompts – The Eight Sin


The Seven Sins are actually sufficient list of sins that humans can have. Deadly. Unfortunate. But sadly, there are new sins that get added every now and then I will try to highlight it here..

As said in Srimad Bhagvatham (Bhagwad Gita – holy book of Hindus);

Religion, truthfulness, cleanliness, tolerance, mercy, duration of life, physical strength and memory will all diminish day by day because of the powerful influence of the age of Kali.

Source: Srimad Bhagavatam 12.2.1

sri-suka uvaca
tatas canu-dinam dharmah
satyam saucam ksama daya
kalena balina rajan
nanksyaty ayur balam smrtih

Humans will lose it.. And the ones who possess these Sins are the ones who rule their world. Sad but true. As rightly said in Gita, wealth is another Sin that has become a pride and a source for power. Another one is backstabbing – say one thing to you and another deceitful thing behind your back.. Another one harm to animals/nature thinking we humans are the sole owners of this earth. The list can be never ending for we humans have become such.

About Su
IT consultant by profession, writer/blogger by passion. I love photography. I write about general affairs in day to day life spanning across inspirational thoughts/quotes, women/child/animal rights, photography, DIYs, book reviews to name a few. Follow me - Twitter: @sunayana18 Facebook: Polka Cafe (freelance writer): MyTrendingStories(freelance/contributor):

No Comments, Be The First!

Heyya! Lemme know what you think :)



%d bloggers like this: